Events

Hounslow @ MIPIM 2016

Date: 14-18 March 2016
Location: Palais des Festivals, Cannes, France

Contact: jade@3foxinternational.com

 

Join the London Borough of Hounslow at MIPIM 2016 and find out how airport-related growth is stimulating the borough’s development programme.

Hounslow wants you in the pilot seat: discuss key prospects coming forward and try out the virtual reality flight simulator on their stand, flying over Hounslow and its many opportunity sites.

Check-in at the London Pavilion and compete for prizes with your peers and colleagues to take off from, or land at, a simulated Heathrow airport, while making sure your company lands some of London’s most significant investment opportunities.

 

Programme for the Hounslow team: 

 

Tuesday 15 March

 

10.00am – 10.30am - Pick Everard 150th anniversary cake cutting event

 

11.00am – 12.30pm – Virtual reality flight simulator competition

 

3:00pm – 5.00pm - Legal and General Cycle to MIPIM arrival

 

Location: Palais des Festivals forecourt

 

Hounslow Council director of regeneration, economic development and environment, Brendon Walsh, arrives as part of a 100-strong peloton after cycling 1,000 miles from London for charity.

 

3.00pm – 4.30pm - Virtual reality flight simulator competition

 

Location: Hounslow stand, London Pavilion

 

4.30pm – 5.00pm -Hounslow, responding to the opportunity of a third runway

 

Location: New London Architecture, main stage, London Pavilion

 

7.30pm – 10.30pm - Hounslow Curry Night

 

An invitation-only dinner with the Hounslow @ MIPIM delegation, its partners, the GLA and guests.

 

 

 

Wednesday 16 March

 

11.00am – 12.30pm and 3.00pm – 4.30pm Virtual reality flight simulator competition

 

Location: Hounslow stand, London Pavilion

 

 

 

Thursday 17 March 

 

08:30 – 10.30am - Breakfast meeting-Hounslow opportunity site

 

Invitation-only breakfast discussion with the Hounslow @ MIPIM delegation.

 

11.00am – 12.30pm and 3.00pm – 4.30pm - Virtual reality flight simulator competition

 

Location: Hounslow stand, London Pavilion

 

4.30pm – 5.00pm - Drinks reception on the Hounslow stand, sponsored by Carter Jonas

 

Location: New London Architecture, Hounslow stand, London Pavilion

 

 

Who you can meet at MIPIM:

London Borough of Hounslow:

  • Cllr Steve Curran, leader
  • Brendon Walsh, director of regeneration, economic development and environment
  • Barbara Richardson, managing director Lampton360

MIPIM partners: 

  • A2Dominion: contact Danny Lynch, regional development director London, danny.lynch@a2dominion.co.uk 
  • Barratt London: contact, Greg Tillotson, regional development director, greg.tillotson@barrattlodnon.com
  • Ballymore: contact, John Turner, director, jeturner@ballymoregroup.com
  • Be:here: contact, Gregor Mitchell, land director, gregor.mitchell@be-here.co.uk 
  • Bilfinger GVA: contact, John Jones, senior director, john.jones@gva.co.uk
  • Blackstone: 
  • Carter Jonas: contact, Iain Mulvey, head of business developement, iain.mulvey@carterjonas.co.uk
  • Galliard Homes: contact, Phil Clark, associate planning manager, philclark@galliardhomes.com 
  • Heathrow Airport: contact, Sundeep Sangha, economic development manager, Sundeep_Sangha@heathrow.com 
  • Pick Everard: contact, Alastair Hamilton, partner, Alastairhamilton@pickeverard.co.uk
  • Prime Place: contact, Adam Norton, land director, Adam.Norton@primeplace.co.uk
  • Redrow: contact, Giles Martin, planning director, giles.martin@redrow.co.uk
  • SEGRO: contact, Neil Impiazzi, partnerships development manager, Neil.Impiazzi@SEGRO.com
  • United Living: contact, Helen Richards-Carpenter, business development manager, Helen.Richards-Carpenter@UnitedLiving.co.uk
  • University of West London: 

 To request a meeting with the Hounslow @ MIPIM team please contact jade@3foxinternational.com