Events

Barking and Dagenham @ MIPIM 2016

Date: 14-18 March 2016

Location: Palais des Festivals, Cannes, France

Contact: jade@3foxinternational.com or 020 7978 6840

 

Barking and Dagenham is London’s growth opportunity, with 35,000 new homes and 10,000 new jobs proposed.

The council and partners are unlocking potential, playing a key role in supporting London’s growth and delivering for our community. We have ambition and aspiration to become a destination of choice, where people stay and feel welcome.

London is moving east and with seven key growth hubs (Barking Town Centre, Beam Park/Former Ford Stamping plant, Barking Riverside, londoneast-uk, London Sustainable Industries Park, Castlegreen and Chadwell Heath) plus a range of other emerging opportunities. Join the Leader of the council and senior officers at MIPIM to find out more about London’s growth opportunity.  

 

Where can you meet Barking and Dagenham @ MIPIM: 

Wednesday 16th March:

  • 3.30pm Barking and Dagenham: London’s Growth Opportunity

Chair:  TBC 

Panel: Cllr Darren Rodwell, Chris Naylor, Mike Emmerich, David Lunts, Michael Hill or Richard Cherry, Peter Cornforth.

Location: Palais des Festivals, Cannes, France

  • 4.45 pm Housing for London In association with Mayor of London, hosted by Addleshaw Goddard 

Location: Palais des Festivals, Cannes, France

Thursday 16th March:

  • 8.30am-10.30am-Barking and Dagenham breakfast at the Hotel Martinez

Invite only, please contact Jade@3foxinternational.com  

  • 1.00pm Barking and Dagenham lunch at Gaston et Gastounette

Invite only, please contact Jade@3foxinternational.com  

 

Who you can meet at MIPIM:

  • Cllr Darren Roadwell, leader of the council
  • Chris Nayler, chief executive Barking and Dagenham Council
  • John East, strategic director for growth and homes
  • David Harley, group manager economic development 

 

MIPIM partners:

  • Anderson: contact, Rory Anderson, land and aquisitons manager, r.anderson@andersongroup.co.uk
  • Atkins: contact, Keith Sands, development director for London, keith.sands@atkinsglobal.com 
  • Be:here: contact, Gregor Mitchell, Gregor.Mitchell@be-here.co.uk
  • Bilfinger GVA: contact, John Jones, senior director, John.Jones@gva.co.uk
  • Bouygues Development: contact, Peter Wood, business development director, Peter.wood@bouyguesdev.com 
  • Countryside: contact, Alberta Matin, bid manager, alberta.matin@cpplc.com
  • East Thames: contact, Trevor Burns, assistant development director, trevor.burns@east-thames.co.uk
  • Estates and Agency: contact, Jerome Geoghegan, group development and sales director, jGeoghegan@lqgroup.org.uk
  • L&Q: contact, John Rosefield, chairman, john.rosefield@eagroup.co.uk
  • SEGRO: contact, Neil Impiazzi, partnerships development manager, Neil.Impiazzi@SEGRO.com
  • Swan: contact, Geoff Pearce, executive director of regeneration and development, gpearce@swan.org.uk

To request a meeting with the Barking and Dagenham @ MIPIM delegation please contact jade@3foxinternational.com